QOTD: Building My Future

“Do not let the memories of your past limit the potential of your future. There are no limits to what you can achieve on your journey through life, except in your mind.”
― Roy T. Bennett

After this week, I would have written over a hundred posts on this blog.

For me that is seriously amazing. I have never kept writing this consistently, for this long. It has been hard and at times I wanted to stop because like before, it was really hard to not feel really depressed when I write.

The whole point of keeping this blog was to attempt to think more positively about my life and change my thought process into something productive.

At this point, this has been successful. While I am still stressed and worried most the time, I do feel happier in general. I am better at recognizing when I am struggling and extremely better at not beating myself up.

I spent most my life telling myself I wasn’t good enough, smart enough, talented enough or enough. Today, I was thinking about my next step, refining my skills and improving my products. I saw myself selling my products well and feeling confident in doing something new.

So in the end, it was worth chasing my dreams and I will continue to do so because chasing my happiness is always worth it.


Check out my Instagram to see the quotes and photos I post first: @jorgesiow – https://www.instagram.com/jorgesiow/

Check out my Pattern site to see the things I sell: www.thehusbandandwifeco.com

Or my Etsy shop: www.etsy.com/shop/thehusbandandwifeco

Also I have Facebook:  @undefeatedandalive – https://www.facebook.com/undefeateandalive/

I also sell stuff here too: https://survivinganything.threadless.com/

Leave a Reply

