QOTD:Friends

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”

Bernard M. Baruch

Starting to be honest with myself, made me feel like a jerk.

I mean, some people do consider me to be a jerk but those are the people that I realized I actually don’t like and they don’t like me so why do I care?

I guess, I share quotes like this over and over again, to remind myself that every step make in the direction that is closer to myself, the more people from my present will be pushed into my past.

My current present though is in need of improvement. Improvement in myself. It isn’t easy to let people go, but if someone really cares about you, and you them, you make changes like this work. They recognize when changes are good and they accept it and you should feel the same.

Life isn’t stagnant. Most the time you won’t even notice when your friends change because it’s natural, you recognize it’s still them and nothing happens because you are okay with it.

We only really notice the bad stuff. So I guess where are the changes needed?


Check out my Instagram to see the quotes and photos I post first: @jorgesiow – https://www.instagram.com/jorgesiow/

Check out my Pattern site to see the things I sell: www.thehusbandandwifeco.com

Or my Etsy shop: www.etsy.com/shop/thehusbandandwifeco

Also I have Facebook: @undefeatedandalive – https://www.facebook.com/undefeateandalive/

I also sell stuff here too: https://survivinganything.threadless.com/

Leave a Reply

