POTD: The Trail [Part 3]

Clearing on the Trail.png

Omaha, Nebraska is not at all like anywhere I have lived before. You can be in the downtown area and then drive fifteen minutes east and be in farm country.

Much like Omaha, Ed Zorinsky Recreational Park, had it’s fair share of surprises for me.

What had been a fairly fun walk hidden among the trees on one of the unofficial paths, suddenly opens up into this clearing and from there the trees just slowly disappeared.

I still had them on my right and left but for a moment they stood only to frame the sky with was so lovely. A warm and bright day, I was gifted with this beautiful sea of white and blue.

Everything about this path was dreamy. It was just perfection after perfection. I worried so much that I wouldn’t be able to capture what I was seeing. Luckily, I was and this painted sky will hopefully find it’s way on my wall soon.

Moments like this, brought to you by curiosity.


Check out my Instagram to see the quotes and photos I post first: @jorgesiow – https://www.instagram.com/jorgesiow/

Check out my Pattern site to see the things I sell: www.thehusbandandwifeco.com

Or my Etsy shop: www.etsy.com/shop/thehusbandandwifeco

Also I have Facebook: @undefeatedandalive – https://www.facebook.com/undefeateandalive/

I also sell stuff here too: https://survivinganything.threadless.com/

Leave a Reply

