QOTD: It Goes On

“In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it goes on.”

– Robert Frost

This is my mantra this week.

I can say life has been getting stressful. Things are starting to get a little real and I have plenty to worry about. But it will go on and things will change and I will survive.

Monday’s are considered by many to be the worst day of the week. (Or so society would have you believe.)

I had a friend though who said he thought Tuesday was the worst day of the week.

I’m not sure I agree with either one. I think most days can suck and most days can also not suck, it just depends on how you see it. The weeks that I am doing good, feeling successful and actually am successful, are the weeks where no matter what I let everyday be it’s best. Maybe that means Wednesday was good nap day or Thursday was rock the crap out of my to-do list day, either way each day is just that, another day and anther chance to be positive.

So today, Monday, lets try to be positive. It’s actually Sunday as I write this and I am already a half hour past my bedtime, but you know what Monday is gonna be bomb because I have my son and I have food in my fridge and I feel good about my future.

What positive thoughts do you have today? Please be sure to write them down and keep them in the front of your mind. Let’s make this week awesome.


Check out my Instagram to see the quotes and photos I post first: @jorgesiow – https://www.instagram.com/jorgesiow/

Check out my Pattern site to see the things I sell: www.thehusbandandwifeco.com

Or my Etsy shop: www.etsy.com/shop/thehusbandandwifeco

Also I have Facebook: @undefeatedandalive – https://www.facebook.com/undefeateandalive/

I also sell stuff here too: https://survivinganything.threadless.com/

Leave a Reply

