QOTD: The Possible

“The individual who says it is not possible should move out of the way of those doing it.”

– Tricia Cunningham

The last challenge I was given was given by my former spouse. She didn’t now it was challenge when she said it but to me it was. I recall it being something like, “good luck, you don’t realize how much I do for you.”

And so that night I said to myself, never again would I let someone control my life again and more importantly stop me from feeling like I could be successful. 

The first thing I did was decide to keep my Etsy shop running. I was living in a hotel at the time and continued to do so for two weeks. During that time I was able to fulfill my orders and keep my shop alive while I tried to find a home. It was scary and honestly I thought it was crazy, but I knew that the last thing I was going to do was give up and let them be right.

I’ve survived so much in life and this will just be another bump to hop over. I’ve moved past using that statement as my motivation and now do what I do because I love it. It was always my dream to own a business and I have accomplished that.

It’s been about seven months since I lost my home and most of what I had, but now I have everything I could want and am able to survive. The biggest accomplishment was being able to be happy for my son and to always have what he needs. I will say that a lot of it has been because of my amazing family and especially my parents. My mom has helped me so much and she really is my main inspiration. Her and my dad have been amazing examples of what it means to keep pushing and to keep surviving.

Building my projects is the first step to building a future for my son and I and I hope to never lose sight of that.

Leave a Reply

