QOTD: Purpose

“The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.”

– Eleanor Roosevelt

Talking to my mom the other night reminded me of how much I actually do. I was amazed at the amount of time I am able to work after my normal job on the hobbies and projects that I enjoy.

What really stood out to me was the connection I made between who I am now and who I was just a few months ago. Today, I can say I’ve accomplished four big things in the last  couple of months. Those four things were ideas I had been mulling over for years. The excuse for never attempting to complete them were lack of time and resources. I wanted to be sure I had everything figured out and planned. This in turn became an excuse as to why I wasn’t trying.

So one day I just decided that either I needed to give up or just do it. Swoosh.

I did it. It was easier and having put in the effort I found ways to accomplish many of my goals for almost no cost. It was great. Feeding off of that, this last month has really changed so much for me and my perspective of my life. Yeah things are still really tough, but I have confidence that whatever I face will be overcome. It will take work but so far I am still afloat.

My dreams are within reach and that is amazing.

Everything about me is changing and the way I see my future is completely different. This has been a pretty vague post but going into everything would keep me up way to late. But I look forward to the future and I hope that everyone can also do that and I hope I can help people do that.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

