Photo Of The Day: The Moth

I started taking pictures of this pink/purple flower on the side of the walking path at Ed Zorinsky Lake in Omaha, Nebraska, when this moth landed on the flower. Prior to his arrival there was also a small bee.

The moth seemed comfortable around me as I was fairly close, I was using a combination of a macro lens and wide angle lens on my phone. For the most part he stayed facing me until right before he took off which is when I captured this shot of him from the side.

I was very happy to have shared this moment with this little one. Aside from the slight wind he hardly moved and I was able to get a fairly crisp photo. I very pleased with the end result.

Leave a Reply

