QOTD: Courage

May 24, 2017

“Courage is feeling fear, not getting rid of fear, and taking action in the face of fear.”

– Roy T. Bennett

First off, apologies this is going up late.

Now on to the thoughts on this. This afternoon I had to make a very important phone call to take care of something I had been putting off. It turned out way worse then I had thought and I had planned for some bad news.

Anyway, I had a choice to make, either I could use this as an excuse to veg out and worry and panic about what to do or I could double down on my work and really put my plans into play.

Thankfully, for the first time in my life, I immediately said, “welp, best thing to do is get to work and make my own luck.”

And that is what I did. Tonight I am staying up late and working hard. Getting my life to a better place and hopefully being able to fix my own mess. It’s scary and stressful but hopefully in 30 days I can come back and tell you that I did it. And if I can’t well hopefully I can tell you what I can do better.

Well good night everyone.


Shirts available for purchase here: https://survivinganything.threadless.com/

Check out my Instagram to see what picture I posted today: @jorgesiow – https://www.instagram.com/jorgesiow/

Check out my Pattern site to see the things I sell: www.thehusbandandwifeco.com

Or my Etsy shop: www.etsy.com/shop/thehusbandandwifeco

Also I have Facebook: @undefeatedandalive – https://www.facebook.com/undefeateandalive/

Leave a Reply

