QOTD: Set Your Future

May 18, 2017

” All successful people men and women are big dreamers. They imagine what their future could be, ideal in every respect, and then they work every day toward their distant vision, that goal or purpose.”

– Brian Tracy

Dreaming is my thing. I dream all day everyday and sometimes at night too. I’ve always been lost in my head. This can make it hard to focus and actually set goals and turn my dreams into reality.

In 2015 my former spouse and I started an Etsy shop. We started selling signs and before I knew it, we had done what I had always thought was impossible, being a successful business owner. My standards of success however fall into these two categories: I’ve established a business that continues to produce sales and I have sold something multiple times and people still really like it.

I know that, that may not seem all that great to some people but it’s pretty darn amazing to me. As a kid I always wanted to be able to make something that other people would want. Back then, I wanted to draw and paint. In high school I wanted to become a famous photographer. In college I started thinking about owning a business. I’ve accomplished one of these things and am actively working on another.

Again though, my goals are being set by me and I am working on them how I see fit and how it works for me. In the end, it doesn’t matter what the world sees me as, if I feel success in what I have done then I’ve done well.

I see my future as a husband and a father, someone who encourages their kids to dream, who can support them and provide for them. My future is really not that far away and my dreams aren’t impossible. Everyday, we make choices, whether big or small, we need to make them count.

Be good to yourself. Pick yourself up and learn to love who you are. You are not going to be perfect so give yourself a break.

Surviving Anything means setting your own future.


Shirts available for purchase here: https://survivinganything.threadless.com/

Check out my Instagram to see what picture I posted today: @jorgesiow – https://www.instagram.com/jorgesiow/

Check out my Pattern site to see the things I sell: www.thehusbandandwifeco.com

Or my Etsy shop: www.etsy.com/shop/thehusbandandwifeco

Also I have Facebook: @undefeatedandalive – https://www.facebook.com/undefeateandalive/

Leave a Reply

