QOTD: Happiness is Change

May 10, 2017

glassy water b&w

“In the end, it is important to remember that we cannot become who we need to be by remaining what we are.”

-Max De Pree

I am typically a shy, quiet person, who generally keeps to himself. I don’t share many of my thoughts and I usually avoid making conversation with even people that I know.

When I started working on this site, it was with the intention to change my mindset. The inspiration for this, came from a coworker who was very outgoing and had started to engage me in conversation. Usually, I kept pretty well to myself and didn’t talk to many people at work. For whatever reason, this person was able to break down that wall and pull me out of my own self misery.

Their example really made me want to change my attitude. So I started to take seriously the advice I was getting from the YouTube channels I watch and took charge of my life. I try to keep up with all the ideas that I have and stay as focused as possible. Even now, I sometimes feel like I may be doing to much but realize I feel that way mostly because I don’t have as much time to just sit and do nothing. There is always something on my to do list now and there are always dreams to be pursuing.

Not being used to this level of activity it can be crazy, but it is making me happy, and I don’t look at it as stress. Had I not made the changes to get here and to break out of what I felt was “me,” I would never have been able to feel the level of accomplishment that I do.

My feeling of success is mostly rooted in the fact that I feel better and happy about who I am now and less about how the world sees me.

Surviving anything is about becoming who you need to be in order to be the happiest you.


Shirts available for purchase here: https://survivinganything.threadless.com/

Check out my Instagram to see what picture I posted today: @jorgesiow – https://www.instagram.com/jorgesiow/

Check out my Pattern site to see the things I sell: www.thehusbandandwifeco.com

Or my Etsy shop: www.etsy.com/shop/thehusbandandwifeco

Also I have Facebook: www.facebook.com/husandwifeco

Leave a Reply

