QOTD: Passion and Purpose

“If you can’t figure out your purpose, figure out your passion. For your passion will lead you right into your purpose.”

-TD Jakes

Rediscovering my passion for photography has been key to my survival over the past few months.

Last night, all I could think about were the multitude of problems I have in my life. Every month I have to reevaluate how it is I will survive into the next month with debts slowly building or remaining stagnant and trying to build a better life for not only myself but for my son.

That is why I am working so hard on building something with my photography and with this blog and with any of the numerous projects I have going on. All of it is to figure out what the hell I am supposed to be doing. It is no longer enough to just sit and live.

Stifling my dreams of being an artist has only cause me more pain and suffering as I try to hide the very thing that makes me want to live most days.

I dream of day when I can attach a projector to my mind and showcase my perspective. To give the world direct access to everything I see. Everything I feel. Oh how bliss would consume me!

Create, create, create. My survival is dependent on it.


Shirts available for purchase here: https://survivinganything.threadless.com/

Check out my Instagram to see what picture I posted today: @jorgesiow – https://www.instagram.com/jorgesiow/

Check out my Pattern site to see the things I sell: www.thehusbandandwifeco.com

Or my Etsy shop: www.etsy.com/shop/thehusbandandwifeco

Also I have Facebook: www.facebook.com/husandwifeco

Leave a Reply

