QOTD: The Author

May 1, 2017

“There comes a time in your life when you have to choose to turn the page, write another book or simply close it.”

– Shannon L Alder

So many stories come to mind when I read this.

Many of them I have shared before in various different places. What stands out about them all was the decision to just stop caring about what would happen and to act.

It wasn’t worth the misery and loneliness.

I am fed up with my own excuses. So now I just do and if I don’t know how, I figure out how.

My stories were written by me, making me the author of my life. Why keep writing a book about crap when I can write about literally anything else?

It really that simple.


Shirts available for purchase here: https://survivinganything.threadless.com/

Check out my Instagram to see what picture I posted today: @jorgesiow – https://www.instagram.com/jorgesiow/

Check out my Pattern site to see the things I sell: www.thehusbandandwifeco.com

Or my Etsy shop: www.etsy.com/shop/thehusbandandwifeco

Also I have Facebook: www.facebook.com/husandwifeco

Leave a Reply

