Update: When Life Gives You Lemons…

There is a hip hop artist named Atmosphere, and he has an album titled “When Life Gives You Lemons, You Paint That Sh*t Gold.” It’s such an amazing title and now anytime I here someone say “When life gives you lemons…” it’s the first thing I think of.

It ties in well with the idea of “Dreaming Big.”

These last two weeks, my mind has been preoccupied with my divorce and everything going on there. Motivation has been low and exhaustion levels have peaked. And yet some how I find my self happier now then I have been in a long time. There is such a strong faith in the future that despite all these temporary roadblocks I find myself facing, I feel amazing. There is a part of me that can see my dreams as possibilities and not just maybe’s.

I am at a point where nothing seems impossible. I understand where I need to work harder and where patience and planning will be necessary and I am finally okay with that. Life isn’t a race, and my success isn’t measured by anyone but me. So I am going to take what I have and paint it gold, dream all day, and work my butt off to keep moving forward.

“No! Try not. Do, or do not. There is no try.”
-Yoda

 

Leave a Reply

