Quote of the Day #2

March 9, 2017

I don’t remember where I first saw this, but I wrote it down in my planner and then on a sticky note and now it sits on my desk at work.

“The only limit to our realization of tomorrow will be our doubts of today. Let us move forward with strong and active faith.”

-Franklin D. Roosevelt

This is the last line from “Undelivered Address Prepared for Jefferson Day,” which would have been given on April 13, 1945 had President Roosevelt not passed away the day before.

I have read the full address, and it is quite a moving piece. In context to what the United States was facing as a whole, I can appreciate the meaning of President Roosevelt’s words and would encourage you to read it for your self here.

This has been the motivating quote of choice for me for the past week or so and I hope that it helps me stay focused on improving and progressing daily. I know with working on this blog, I have felt a great push to keep writing when I look over and see this on my desk.

 

I am always looking for a good read, so please share with me any other Presidential addresses that I should read.

Leave a Reply

